These words they will not heal

Just when you think you have it all figured out, life throws you a curve ball. Sometimes you catch it and throw it back. Other times it beans you right in the eye and tomorrow is picture day. I was sitting on Colin’s bed feeling blissful after some much needed “stress relief” okay sex, here I am almost 30 and I can’t say sex out loud without feeling like a 12 year old.

Anyway here I sat and I felt like everything was going to be okay, the sun was shining and the world was still out there waiting to be traveled. But I never feel like I’m living my life to it’s fullest. What does that even mean? Fullest? When is it ever at it fullest? Maybe I have to make my own version of “life to it’s fullest” up as I go along.

So I opened my fun “other” folder on Facebook, for fun I like to check it out from time to time. Usually I have a secret admirer in some country I’ve never heard of and my mood is boosted for a total of 4 minutes. Well of course I had a few notes from some strange men, one saying that I “looked like sugar”, temporary happiness and a smile washed over my face. But something else was in there, a quick two question message that said simply: “Excuse me” and “R U Artist”? but the content was only half the greatness, it was from Mike Shinoda himself. Or at least I hope it was.

For those of you wondering who Mike Shinoda is, he is in short, A LEGEND! The guy is responsible for one of my all time favorite bands Linkin Park. So I’ve gone to every social media site I can to try and get in touch because for some awful, soul crushing reason, I couldn’t message him back.

I Googled him and it led me here and I decided after some reluctance and a complete fear of sounding like a dumb ass to start my own blog. Here I am world. Thanks strange fate, or Mike Shinoda imposter. I am now blogging.

One thought on “These words they will not heal

Leave a Reply

